Babich picks up first victory of 2013 PDF Print E-mail

May 5th, 2013 - Paul Babich of Fort Collins picks up his first victory of the 2013 Season in an exciting flag to flag 20 lap Main Event. Starting from the 6th spot Babich was able chase down Troy Simpson and TJ Worcester who had gotten away from the field at the start. TJ Worcester who had the field covered and seemed to have the win in the bag, appeared to be slowed some by lapped trafic and unfortunately with just a couple laps left retired due to mechanical issues. Babich was able to complete the last few laps with 2012 Champion Brent Rees, Troy Simpson, Auston Pribbenow and Scott Wilson rounding out the top 5. The complete results are as follows.

Heat Race #1 - #71 Auston Pribbenow, #7 Scott Wilson, #32 Mike Anderson, #30 Scott Heikes, #11 Glenn Waterland, #69X Dale Johnston, #39 Mike Snelling, #31 Steve Becker and #97 Bill Rousch DNS.

Heat Race #2 - #33 TJ Worcester, #1 Troy Ullery, #56 Troy Simpson, #69 Paul Babich, #87 Brent Rees, #24 Tim Snelling, #3 Rick Marchbank and #82 David Gillpatrick.

Main Event - 1. #69 Paul Babich - Fort Collins, 2. #87 Brent Rees - Arvada, 3. #56 Troy Simpson - Windsor, 4. #71A Auston Pribbenow - Elizabeth, 5. #7 Scott Wilson - Thornton, 6. #30 Scott Heikes - Colorado Springs, 7. #11 Glenn Waterland - Broomfield, 8. #24 Tim Snelling - Peyton, 9. #69X Dale Johnston - Colorado Springs, 10. #31 Steve Becker - Lakewood, 11. #82 David Gillpatrick - Loveland, 12. #33 TJ Worcester - Elizabeth, 13. #39 Mike Snelling - Peyton, 14. #32 - Mike anderson - Arvada, 14. #3 Rick Marchbank - Colorado Springs, #1 Troy Ullery - Lakewood DNS, #97 Bill Rousch - Morrison DNS.

The RMLSA heads to Phillips County Raceway in Holyoke, CO on May 11th for the first Non-Wing event of 2013. Come catch the exciting action.

< Prev   Next >










From the Gallery

Please join our Facebook group!

Login Form

Please take a moment to register on the RMLSA website. Registration is fast and free and it will help us to keep you up to date on RMLSA news and events.

Lost Password?
No account yet? Register

Partner Links