News Archive

Published on July 9, 2024, 6:52 p.m.

Flood wins at I76 speedway

9 cars made the trip to I76 Speedway in Fort Morgan , Colorado.

The #5 TJ Trengrove and #7 Josh Flood won the heat races.

Those two cars started on the front row of the feature. Trengrove took the lead, but a couple laps in Flood took the lead and never looked back in another race with no caution flags. Frank Martinez in the #71 rounded out the podium.

Feature results

#7 Josh Flood
#5 TJ Trengrove
#71 Frank Martinez
#13 Josiah King
#2 Troy Ullery
#21B Baja Sauer
#75 Zach Downey
#51T Tyler Watkins
#00 Bruce Swain

RMLSA returns on July 13th at the El Paso County Raceway during the El Paso County Fair. Bring the kids and friends and enjoy the fair and some great racing!!

Published on June 30, 2024, 8:21 p.m.

Sauer wins at Honor Speedway .

Six teams made the trip to race at Honor Speedway on a hot June evening.

The heat was won by #5 Tyler Trengrove followed by #31 Steve Becker and #21B BJ Sauer

A 4 pill put Tyler Watkins and BJ Sauer on the front row for the feature.

Sauer took the lead and never looked back being chased by Trengrove and Becker. Engine problems sidelined the #88 Zach Downey, #3 Rick Marchbank and #51T Tyler Watkins.

Feature results….

#21B BJ Sauer
#5 TJ Trengrove
#31 Steve Becker
#3 Rich Marchbank
#88 Zach Downey
#51T Tyler Watkins

RMLSA races on 7/6 at I76 Speedway in Fort Morgan, CO.

Published on June 30, 2024, 8:14 p.m.

Trengrove wins again at Honor Speedway

Only 4 showed up at Honor Speedway to tackle the paper clip 1/4 mile.

The heat was won by #5 Tyler Trengrove in his Honda powered a Diablo chassis. The #2 driven by Troy Ullery took quite a tumble into the turn two wall, but the driver was OK. He was not able to start the feature race.

Trengrove won the feature followed by #7 Josh Flood and rookie #51T Tyler Trengrove.

RMLSA returns to Honor Speedway on 6/29.

Race tracks:











RMLSA Facebook


Other Menu

Web Links